Loading ...
QE Governors

Our local governing body consists of unpaid members who monitor the strategic direction of the school as defined by the Ted Wragg Trust in their scheme of delegation. We are not involved in the day-to-day running of the school but we use our mix of skills to hold the head teacher to account and scrutinise the financial probity of the school ensuring value for money is obtained from our allocated budget. We discuss and agree school improvement strategies with their priorities and targets which we monitor over the school year. We have a responsibility for health and safety ensuring risks to the organisation are adequately managed and taken interest in the well-being of both students and staff.

If you have any queries about the governing body at Queen Elizabeth’s School, or you would like to get involved, please contact the school and ask to speak to the Clerk to the Governors. You can also email the Chair of Governors, Gemma Poulton at: governance@tedwraggtrust.co.uk

Details of the Ted Wragg Multi Academy Trust and their Trustees can be viewed on the TWMAT website here.  This includes the Trust annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association, names of trustees and members and the trust funding agreement.

Below are details of the Local Governing Board. 

Local Governing Body  



Appointed by

Date of Appointment

End of Term of Office

Gemma Poulton

Chair of Governors Co-opted 01.02.2021 31.01.2025
Keith Baker

Health and Safety




Caroline Gale

  Parent Governor 01.02.2021 31.01.2025

John Huskinson

  Co-opted 19.05.2021 18.05.2025

Dawn Mayo

  Co-opted 01.02.2021 31.01.2025

Daniel Simpson

  Parent Governor 06.12.2021 05.12.2025

Mark Baptist

Staff Governor Staff Governor 26.05.2021 25.05.2025

Paula Smith

Acting Headteacher N/A    

Megan Heath

Clerk to Governors N/A    






Our Prospectus
Find out more
Find out more
Sixth Form
Find out more
Term Dates
Find out more
Find out more
Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy