The Support and Leadership Team and Team Leaders are as follows

Support and Leadership Team

Rupert Poole – Principal

Paula Smith – Vice Principal 

Ben Brook – Director of Finance and Resources

Christopher Darvill – Assistant Principal: Progress and Personal Development 

Lucy Jones – Assistant Principal: Head of Sixth Form

Joanne McDade – Assistant Principal: Curriculum, Assessment and Data

Alastair Smith – Assistant Principal: AEN & Head of Barnfield

Learning Area Team Leaders

Vicky Hopkins-Bond – English 

Alex Blagden – Science

Phil Chudley – Design and Technology

Colin Skinner – Maths

James Addy – Modern Foreign Language 

Tracey Landles – Expressive Arts

Colin Skinner – Physical Education

Martin Willmott – Humanities

Year Team Leaders

Alastair Smith AP - Year 7 

Simone Jarvis – Year 8

Hayley Wood – Year 9

Dulcie Oliver – Year 10

David Harris – Year 11

Lucy Jones – Head of Sixth Form

Support Staff Team Leaders

Annie Rennie - Finance 

Julie Copp – Personnel

Ian Bate - Premises

Stefan Bastyan – ICT

Lisa Gillard - Communication and Resources

Nick Raymond – Catering

Liz Saunders – Head of Boarding

Natalie Bore - Data

Contacting staff

Our email addresses are the member of staff's for example Joe Bloggs would be

For general enquiries or if you are not sure who to email, please contact reception on and we will forward your message on.